Missouri-CLE

MISSOURI CLE REQUIREMENTS

Whether you’re an experienced or newly admitted Missouri attorney, here’s what you need to be in the know about the MO CLE rules and how to get your Missouri CLE Requirements fulfilled with a Knowledge Group CLE Bundle.

COMPLETE 15 MISSOURI CLE REQUIREMENTS CREDITS FOR JUST $65

Missouri CLE Requirements: All attorneys admitted to practice in Missouri shall complete fifteen (15) credit hours of continuing legal education including at least two (2) credit hours of professionalism, ethics or malpractice prevention.

Compliance Deadline: June 30

Reporting Deadline: July 31

Compliance Cycle: Annual

MO CLE Requirements Approval of Programs:The state of Missouri accredits The Knowledge Group as a sponsor thus, TKG programs are presumptively approved.

Program Format: The Knowledge Group LIVE Webcasts qualify as live programs in Missouri. There is no limit to the number of credits a Missouri attorney can earn via live programs. View our list of LIVE Webcasts.

The Knowledge Group Recorded Webcasts qualify as self-study in Missouri.
Attorneys are limited to six (6) credit hours of self-study activities per compliance period. Self-study programs may not be reported to satisfy the ethics requirements unless special authorization is granted to the lawyer. View our list of Recorded Webcasts.

MO CLE Reporting Procedure: Sponsors are required to retain attendance records, but sponsors may not file compliance information on behalf of an individual lawyer. Lawyers and sponsors are not required to send certificates of attendance from individual programs to The Missouri Bar. Each lawyer is responsible for maintaining his or her personal MCLE record.

For Newly Admitted Attorneys

Missouri CLE Requirements For Newly Admitted Attorneys: Lawyers are exempt from the annual requirements of Rule 15 for the July 1 – June 30 reporting year in which they are admitted to The Missouri Bar. Accordingly, lawyers initially licensed to practice law in Missouri during the July 1, 2016 – June 30, 2017 reporting year are not required to file the Attorney’s Annual Report of Compliance, Form 1, for the July 1, 2016 – June 30, 2017 reporting year.

However, if a lawyer initially licensed during the July 1, 2016 – June 30, 2017 reporting year obtained credit hours to comply with Rule 15.05(e) during that reporting year, the lawyer should file an Annual Report for that year to report professionalism, ethics and malpractice prevention credit obtained during that reporting year. See Question 31. Also, if a lawyer initially licensed during the July 1, 2016 – June 30, 2017 reporting year has more than 15 program or speaker/author hours, exclusive of self-study, the lawyer should report the hours to obtain carryover credit to apply to the 15 hour requirement of Rule 15.05(a) of the succeeding year.

For more information regarding MO CLE Requirements, contact Missouri Bar at:
The Missouri Bar
PO Box 119
326 Monroe
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0119
Phone: (573) 635-4128
Email: mcle@mobar.org
Website: https://www.mobar.org/mcle/

Unlimited CLE

Missouri CLE Requirements: Unlock All The Knowledge and Credit You Need

Leading Provider of Online Continuing Education

It’s As Easy As 1, 2, 3


Attend


Get Credits

Unlimited 1 Year Pass for only $199

MISSOURI CLE REQUIREMENTS: COMPLETE 15 REQUIRED CREDITS FOR JUST $65

OTHER STATE CLE REQUIREMENTS

Download WordPress Themes Free
Premium WordPress Themes Download
Download WordPress Themes Free
Download Nulled WordPress Themes
free download udemy paid course
download micromax firmware
Download WordPress Themes
free download udemy paid course

Ultimate Value Annual Program

Bring a colleague for only $149, a savings of $50 per additional attendee.

  • Unlimited Access to Live & Recorded Webcasts
  • Instant Access to Course Materials
  • And More!

$199